Technology Trade Regulation Alliance (TTRA)
Technology Trade Regulation Alliance (TTRA) masthead

The Technology Trade Regulation Alliance (TTRA) supports member companies with global trade regulation and compliance. We have two primary committees—the Customs Committee and Export Controls Committee—which consist of over 300 trade compliance and policy professionals from leading technology companies. Within our committees, we have targeted Customs Working Groups for classification, valuation, and origin, and Export Control Working Groups for encryption and data security, and advanced computing and semiconductors. We also have member-driven working groups for compliance best practices, legislation, foreign country regulatory changes and supply chain.

What We Stand For

  • Developing policy positions that support U.S. foreign policy goals and also reduce the risk and administrative burden of our member companies
  • Customs and Export regulations and requirements that are streamlined, effective, clearly defined, and transparent
  • Reducing regulatory and market barriers and advocating for U.S. tech globally
  • Developing strong global trade compliance programs and organizations through education, benchmarking, and best practices identification
  • Fostering a network of global trade professionals who share compliance best practices


  • Lobbying and advocacy via comment letters, position papers and meetings
  • Access to U.S. and foreign government officials
  • Daily customs and export regulatory updates relevant to the technology industry
  • Duty savings through trade agreements, customs rulings, and tariff exclusion requests
  • Benchmarking surveys and member inquiries
  • Quarterly benchmarking panels and best practices presentations
  • Webinars and educational events
  • Annual global trade compliance best practices conference
  • Presentations and guidance by associate member law and professional services firms


Amy Harrison

Amy Harrison
Customs Committee Co-Chair
Global Trade – Customs Compliance Officer, HP Inc

Mario Reyes

Mario Reyes
Customs Committee Co-Chair
Director, Americas Customs Management, Intel Corporation

Mario Reyes

Winston Symonds
Customs Committee Vice Chair
Senior Manager, Global Trade Compliance, Apple Inc.

Marisa Mar-Jones

Marisa Mar-Jones
Export Controls Committee Co-Chair
Export Compliance Counsel, NVIDIA

Marisa Mar-Jones

Tracey Vega
Export Controls Committee Co-Chair
Director, International Trade & Compliance, Juniper Networks

Dee Ruilova

Nancy Zhao
Export Controls Committee Vice Chair
Director, Export Compliance, Qualcomm

For additional information contact:

Ken Montgomery, Executive Director
Technology Trade Regulation Alliance (TTRA)

Copyright © 2023 Technology Trade Regulation Alliance, Inc. All rights reserved.